Cape Cod, here I come!

Well, in two weeks… I’m off to visit my daughter who has the misfortune to live in Cape Cod.  I know it’s hard, and you must be thinking, but how can she do it? I just don’t know. So I’m going to visit, eat seafood, walk in the ocean breeze, and buy all things nautical. In anticipation of this much anticipated trip, I knit myself a sweater, perfect, I think for Cape Cod, in a lovely light blue (I will surely match someone’s cottage or boathouse). It is Shalder (which apparently means ‘oyster catcher’, which I also plan on doing, with my fork or mouth) from The Shetland Trader, I used just over 5 skeins of Cascade Sierra, a lovely worsted 80% cotton, 20% wool yarn.

And a little detail shot:

I love I-cords. This sweater also has short-row shaping, on the yoke and the pockets, so this project is even retreat related since we will be practicing this technique.

Oh, and my daughter is a baker and makes beautiful cookies… I told you her life is hard…

Leave a Reply

