One down…

Well I finished one of my obsessions, Regent, from Marnie Maclean. I used a bamboo/cotton blend which drapes beautifully but shows increases hideously. But I reknit the ruffle with most of the increases on either side of the ribbing and I can live  with that. I wish I had knit the sleeves a bit looser but I might just cut them around the elbow and reknit them downwards at a later date. For now I will just enjoy. (Excuse the dirty mirror, didn’t notice in my excitement and couldn’t be bothered to redo it all).

(The pin is from Francine, looks fab with this sweater).

We will be posting about our little road trip, it was fabulous – hot hot weather (good for driving in AC and then throwing oneself in a lake). But I will leave you with a few teasers:

2 thoughts on “One down…

Leave a Reply

