Post Twist

So we are back from Twist and wow, what a great experience! With my partners in crime, Julie and Maureen, and as much yarn as we could carry we drove to St Andre Avellin.

 

Of course at this point I should be inserting pictures of the lovely Petite Nation river, the church, the yarn bombed buildings, but I somehow didn’t get around to taking any.

However I did take  pictures of the booth, once it was set up…

Image

Image

ImageI think it had to be the two hottest days of the summer, but despite that people came. Lots of people!

We worked hard, made new friends and added to our own stashes. Here is some of mine.

Image

In that amazing blue bowl made by David McKenzie, (Maureen’s husband) is 2 skeins of recycled silk from Farmable Fibre’s, and 2 skeins of Alchemy mohair silk lace from Celine en Laine.

Image

In this crappy picture (my camera died and I used the Ipad camera) is Hemp and Linen to spin from Farmable Fibre’s, an ounce of cashmere (the light coloured roving) from Roving Winds Farm, and part of the 8 ounces of suri alpaca and shetland roving from Hopeful Shetlands.

We met Stephanie Pearl-McPhee aka the Yarn Harlot, made tons of new connections and sold piles of yarn. Now it is time to re-stock. As soon as I figure out how to re-charge my camera, I’ll get some new and lovely stuff up in the Etsy Shop.
 

If you are in the Toronto area check out Lettuce Knit. They are carrying my yarn.

Deb of Sheeps Ahoy, is bringing a small selection of my yarn to the Knitters Fair in Kitchener, September 8th.

One thought on “Post Twist

Leave a Reply

