Who has time for Xmas??

We have been insanely busy. I don’t even want to think about Xmas knocking at my door. I have zero ideas for presents. Unless you want yarn. Unfortunately most members of my family don’t want yarn, knitted things, sure, but WHO HAS TIME TO KNIT????

We have just sent off about 700 skeins of yarn to La Maison Tricotée in Montreal. They will be featuring our yarn at the Nutcracker Market from Nov. 26 to Dec 6. If I didn’t actually have to drive to Montreal, I’d love to go. So instead, go for me!

Closer to home, well Ottawa, we are gearing up for Idle Hands, Sunday Nov. 29th at St. Anthony’s Banquet Hall, just off Preston, from 10 am to 4 or 5 pm (can’t remember). This is a really great craft fair, I’m sure to find some presents (other than yarn). So be sure to come out and buy something (especially yarn). Here is a little taste of what we have been dyeing:12This iPad picture does not do justice to the yarn (but I forgot my camera which would probably be equally poor in capturing the colours). You’ll just have to believe me and come out and see it! My favourite is this brilliant blue, actually 5 different blues, which you can’t actually see from my craptastic picture, but you get the idea:13Kathryn is also going to be selling some of her artwork at Idle Hands, she was working on a piece similar to what she will have for the show:14Her crows are always a big hit.15

In knitting news… I finished a silk shawl for a friend. I used four skeins of Riverside Studio fingering silk, Grey Gardens colourway, soft grey and soft light green. She was very happy with it!112

I will take pics of my latest sweater project for the next post, featuring that handy-dandy invisible stranding technique!

5 thoughts on “Who has time for Xmas??

  1. Hi Kathryn, we met at Twist as I was working at the Maison Tricotée stand I made a huge Mara in your single merino in Coquillage Caffé. Anyhow, I just want you to know that your new 8 ply sock yarn is fabulous!!!!! This bas is just perfect, soft, beautiful stitch definition, etc. I really love this yarn and hope you are going to keep it. Thank you for that superb product

    • Thanks for the feedback. We love it too and will definitely be keeping it. And love your shawl, that was quite an epic knit!

Leave a Reply

