TWIST! and am I bat-shit crazy?

Twist Festival is this weekend!! We are bringing loads and loads of yarn and we have a new label, with a logo and everything. This is not all of it….

IMG_2865

New label! (there is a pale stockinette pattern on the background)

IMG_2852

Piles of samples!

IMG_2868

I finished my sweater! I’m loving it so much, I won’t even mind when the weather cools.

IMG_2749

Now for the bat-shit crazy part:  the pile of stuff I have to finish. Three sweaters (all for me BTW, cause I’m selfish like that).

Ambergris, love the whale tails.

IMG_2879

These you have seen already, I’ve been distracted…

Three shawls, samples and/or for me/ who knows…

IMG_2875

IMG_2874

IMG_2872

Two more shawls and a scarf, samples and/or for me, depending how greedy I’m feeling.

Socks, definitely for me and/or sample, depending how dirty I get them (in new colour Oxidized – darker than photo).

IMG_2877

Shrug for my daughter (in perennial favourite Cobalt&Rust) – I do knit 1 out of 100 for someone else.

IMG_2876

I did finish this hat and cowl set, with one skein of worsted singles in Sand and the stripes are sock yarn held double. Pattern is Windschief.  It is a sample! So, maybe 2 out of 100 are not for MOI.

IMG_2840

These are just the WIPs from our own yarn. You have NO idea how many I have with other yarns (because I am a tad promiscuous in my love of yarn). I will get these done, this fall, by the end of the fall, for sure, I swear. Then I have family obligation knitting, grandkids – fast, yay!, son – not so fast 😦   and a vest for hubby if I recover in time from not-so-fast-son knitting.

Anyway, come to Twist and check out our yarns and samples. I hear there might be a few other vendors 😉  Don’t miss this cornucopia of yarn! Loads of new colours!

IMG_2808

But if you miss it, we will be in Almonte at the Mississippi Mills Fibrefest 10-11 September. However, after Twist and before Almonte, I’m heading down south to see my munchkins. This little guy says, “See you later”.

IMG_2777

 

3 thoughts on “TWIST! and am I bat-shit crazy?

  1. Oh my, that’s a lot of WIPs! I’m not judging, I’m in awe 😀 I’m one of those weird knitters who only seems to enjoy one project at a time… As for selfish knitting, can’t we just call it knitting? We’re also knit-worthy, after all.

    Those skeins are gorgeous! That yellow and the violet look lush 😊

    • Haha, we knitters seem to fall into two camps. I have TV knitting, concentration knitting, travel knitting, etc. I find for me, mixing it up helps keep the tendonitis away as long as the projects are different, thin yarn, thick yarn, cables, colourwork etc. But at some point I do dedicate myself to the finish.

      • I like all the knitting categories! 😀 I just can’t bring myself to have a lot of projects at once, I don’t know why… I think the most I’ve had is two.
        Keeping it different to avoid tendinitis sounds like a great idea! I never though about that. I have some elbow issues so I’ll keep that in mind.
        Happy knitting (and happy finishing of the projects) 😊

Leave a Reply

